Pin It
ith ms band

The Ithaca City School District is proud to announce that sixteen (16) middle school band members, from DeWitt Middle School and Boynton Middle School, have been selected to participate in the 2021 New York State Band Directors Association Statewide Middle School Honor Band.

The student participants include: Riley Hubisz, Anika Rassnick (flute), Lily Wang (oboe), Mattias Keresztes, Claire Park (bassoon), Dean Golden, Olivia Shearer, Anna Hummel (clarinet), Caedmon Sethupathy (alto saxophone), Sadie Kinast, Joseph Gonzales (french horn), Michael Perelstein (trumpet), Dylan Mohler, Claira Sine (trombone), Nicolas Poelling, Rennie Smolenski (tuba).

During the spring semester, the selected students will participate in four (4) virtual masterclasses, workshops and rehearsals, with a culminating performance on Saturday, March 6, 2021.

The Statewide Honor Band Members will be recognized at the Ithaca City School District Board of Education Commendation Ceremony on Tuesday, December 15, 2020.

Pin It